Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA PIONEER PHARMA HOLDINGS LIMITED

中国先锋医药控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01345)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 18 MAY 2022

At the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of China Pioneer Pharma Holdings Limited (the "Company") held on 18 May 2022, voting on all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 14 April 2022 was taken by poll.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 1,260,167,000 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any shareholders of the Company casting votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM. There is not any parties that have stated their intention in the circular of the Company dated 14 April 2022 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking. The poll results in respect of the respective resolutions proposed at the AGM were as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries and the reports of the directors and auditor of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2021.	28,263,800 99.66%	96,000 0.34%
2.	To re-elect Mr. Li Xinzhou as an executive director of the Company.	27,824,312 98.11%	535,488 1.89%
3.	To re-elect Mr. Zhang Hong as an independent non- executive director of the Company.	28,359,800 100.00%	0 0.00%

		Number of Votes (%)	
	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Against
4.	To re-elect Mr. Xiao Guoguang as an executive director of the Company.	28,196,312 99.42%	163,488 0.58%
5.	To re-elect Mr. Lai Chanshu as an independent non- executive director of the Company	28,359,800 100.00%	0 0.00%
6.	To authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix the remuneration of the directors of the Company.	28,359,800 100.00%	0 0.00%
7.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as auditor of the Company and authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix its remuneration.	28,063,312 98.95%	296,488 1.05%
8.	To give a general mandate to the directors of the Company to allot, issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of this resolution.	18,204,000 64.19%	10,155,800 35.81%
9.	To give a general mandate to the directors of the Company to repurchase shares not exceeding 10% of the number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of this resolution.	28,359,800 100.00%	0 0.00%
10.	To extend the authority given to the directors of the Company pursuant to ordinary resolution no. 8 to issue shares by adding the number of shares repurchased under ordinary resolution no. 9.	18,204,000 64.19%	10,155,800 35.81%
11.	To declare a final dividend.	28,359,800 100.00%	0 0.00%

As more than 50% of votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions, all of the above ordinary resolutions were approved by the shareholders of the Company.

The executive directors, Mr. LI Xinzhou and Mr. LUO Chunyi; and independent nonexecutive directors, Mr. ZHANG Hong and Mr. LAI Chanshu attended the AGM.

> By order of the Board China Pioneer Pharma Holdings Limited LI Xinzhou Chairman

Shanghai, 18 May 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. LI Xinzhou, Mr. LUO Chunyi and Mr. XIAO Guoguang as executive directors, Ms. HU Mingfei as a non-executive director and Mr. ZHANG Hong, Mr. WONG Chi Hung, Stanley and Mr. LAI Chanshu as independent non-executive directors.